Three European cities that took me by surprise

Ellis Goes On Holiday

It’s a great thrill when you’re travelling to stumble across a hidden gem: somewhere off the beaten track which you didn’t expect to find. That thrill is even better when it happens with an entire city. On occasion, for one reason or another, I’ve ended up in places that are far from my bucket list: Dusseldorf for work, Dublin to visit a friend and Brussels because I got a good deal. I’ve gone doubting that I’d be particularly taken with the city but knowing that I’d probably still have fun. I was only half right- and I don’t mean that I didn’t have fun. In fact, I was left wanting to go back.

View original post 1,069 more words

Leave a Reply

